1953 to 2023: Sensational start matches 70-year-old record

We all know by now that MotoGPā„¢ is as unpredictable and exciting as ever. But that has once again been matched in 2023 after the World Champion Bagnaia was victorious in Portimao, followed by Bezzecchi’s debut triumph in Argentina and Rins reclaiming his COTA crown last weekend. All of the emotion, all of the euphoria from inside the LCR box as Alex Rins claimed their first win in over five years. The men who clinched victory 70 years ago wereĀ Jack Brett, Reg Armstrong and Umberto Masetti in 1952, beforeĀ we saw Ray Amm, Geoff Duke and Alfredo Milani stand on the top step of the podium in 1953.

Follow MotorMouth on social media:
Liked it? Take a second to support Motormouth on Patreon!
Become a patron at Patreon!
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x

Forgot your details?

Create Account